Orbih, Ogiadhome make PDP guber campaign list

The of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Edo State Chapter has released its campaign Council list, ahead of September 21, 2024 governorship election.

A statement by the Organizing Secretary of the Campaign Council in Edo, Mr Tony Anenih-Junior on Thursday, said the Campaign Council made up of 200 eminent members of the PDP.

A former deputy Speaker of Edo State House of Assembly, Mr Pascal Ugbome who was rumoured to succeed impeached deputy Governor of the State, Hon. Philip Shaibu, will serve as a member from Estako Central Local Government Area.

They include Governor Godwin Obaseki – Chairman of the team where the South South Zonal Vice Chairman of the PDP, Mr Dan
Orbih and former Deputy Governor of the State, Mike Ogiadhome are members from Etsako West Local Government Area of the State.

The women wing to be headed by the Edo State First Lady, Mrs. Betsy Obaseki and Mrs. Ifeyinwa Ighodalo, Edo PDP governorship Candidate’s wife, alongside the Deputy National Youth Leader, Timothy Osadolor, will lead the youth wing of the umbrella party.

A two term former Governor of the State, Chief Lucky Igbinedion and a prominent Benin Chief Osaro Idah, the Obazelu of Benin turn politician both from Oredo Local Government Area of the State, made the 200-man list.

A former 10 Chairman of Edo All Progressives Congress, APC in Etsako West Local Government Area of the State, Mr Stephen Oshawo who championed the removal of the former Governor of Edo State, Senator Adams Oshiomhole from the national Chairman of the ruling party in Nigeria, before he defected to PDP was equally shortlisted.

See also  Shaibu, Orbih, Igbinedion daughter, others shun Edo PDP Congresses

The House of Representatives member representing
Esan West, Esan Central and Igueben Federal Constituency alongside Hon. Sunny Aguebor, former Labour party House of Representatives Candidate in Oredo federal Constituency, were also captured on the list.

Similarly, a Benin based Octogenarian, Pa Dickson Imasogie and Hon. Blessing Agbebaku, the Speaker of the State House of Assembly will serve in the Council as members from Uhunmwode and Owan West Local Government Areas of the State.

TheNewspad reports that the party is yet to announce the date for the inauguration of the Campaign Council by the Governor of the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.