NAICOM gets new management Board

A new Management Board for Nigerians to the Board of the National Insurance Commission (NAICOM) has been appointed by President Bola Tinubu.

A statement by the Presidential spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale on Friday said in a statement that Tinubu approved Ms. Halima Kyari as the Chairperson of Board, while Mr. Olusegun Ayo Omosehin was named Commissioner for Insurance.

Also, Mr. Olawoye Gam-Ikon wás appointed the Deputy Commissioner (Technical Operations) with Dr. Usman Ankara Jimada who emerged Deputy Commissioner (Finance and Administration) of the Board, which has Dr. Miriam Kene Kachikwu,
Mr. Adeniyi Olusegun Fabikun and Mr. Umar Khalifa Mohammed as members.

The President expects the new Board of the National Insurance Commission to exercise utmost probity as it leads the commission in ensuring a safe, sound, and stable insurance sector, while protecting policyholders, the public interest, and improving trust and confidence in the sector, according to the statement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.