President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the Presidential Transition Council that will midwife the 2023 transition programme.

Secretary to the Government of the Federation will chair the Council, while the Committee will be inaugurated by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Tuesday 14th February, 2023 at Conference Hall of the SGF, Abuja.

Mr Willie Bassey, Director of Information for the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Thursday in a statement where he acknowledged President’s assent to the Executive Order No. 14 of 2023 on the Facilitation and Management of Presidential Transitions.

The statement said the institutionalization of a legal framework that would enable a seamless transition of power from one Presidential Administration to another which is part of President Buhari’s legacy, is key feature of the Executive Order.

Permanent Secretaries from the following Ministries and Offices:
Defence, interior,
Finance, Budget and National Planning, Foreign Affairs
Information and Culture.
Also listed are Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA)
Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs
Cabinet Affairs Office amongst others.

See also  Naira scarcity: Politicians, bank syndicates hijack cash movements

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.