ASUU opens inquiry into AAU Governing Board

The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) has opened inquiry into the membership of Edo State owned-Ambrose Alli University (AAU) Governing Board.

ASUU chairman of AAU chapter, Ekpoma, Dr Cyril Onogbosele who confirmed this to TheNewspad Reporter, said, “We are still studying the announcement and composition of the Governing Council”.

The Secretary to the State Government, Mr Osarodion Ogie announced the constitution of the Board on Thursday in a statement, marking the end of three year tenure of adhoc Special Intervention Team (SIT).

The Governing Council will be chaired by Dr. Omo-Ehijele Frank Odafen, the statement said while Mrs. Patience West Erhabor and Tony Innih will serve as members of the Board.

Professor Anthony Ekata Ogbeibu, Professor Sunday Ojeifo, Professor Kokunre Agbontaen-Eghafona, and Clifford Imade Omozeghian will also serve as members.

The statement further said, the formal inauguration of the Council will be announced shortly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.