Dankwara takes over as Edo CP, Abutu Yaro heads AIG Zone 13

Dankwara takes over as Edo CP, Abutu Yaro heads AIG Zone 13


The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Alkali Baba has decorated 56 newly promoted senior police officers, comprising 13 Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIGs) and 43 Commissioners of Police (CPs).

The former Commissioner of Police in Edo Command, AIG Abutu Yaro has been deployed to Awka in Anambra State as AIG Zone 13 in Awka, Anambra State, while CP Mohammed Dankwara takes over from later as the new CP in Edo Police Command.

CSP. Olumuyiwa Adejobi,Public Relations Officer Force headquarters, Abuja in a statement, said a total of 465 officers were promoted on the basis of merits and seniority.

The 56 Senior officers were decorated at the Goodluck Jonathan Peacekeeping Centre, Force Headquarters, Abuja.

The IGP who was represented by the Deputy Inspector-General of Police in charge of the Department of Finance and Administration, DIG Sanusi Nma Lemu, noted that under the current promotion exercise, a total of four hundred sixty-five (465) officers were promoted to various ranks.

The IGP, stated that the exercise will continue towards ensuring that deserving officers are elevated as and when due, in line with the cardinal focus of his leadership.

In the same vein, the IGP has deployed 14 AIGs and 44 Commissioners of Police to various commands and formations in the country, including the newly decorated officers, for effective manpower and security management of the various jurisdictions.

ALSO READ:  INEC: We've recovered from attacks on our facilities

The new AIGs include AIG Ayuba E. Ede to Zone 1 Kano; AIG Egbetokun O. Adeolu, to Zone 7 Abuja; AIG Christiana I. Cookey to Zone 11 Osogbo; AIG Adesina M. Soyemi to Zone 4 Makurdi; AIG Friday Eboka to Zone 16 Yenagoa; AIG Ashafa Adekunle to Zone 8 Lokoja; AIG Edward C. Egbuka to Zone 14 Katsina; AIG Olokode T. Olawale to Zone 12 Bauchi; AIG Abutu Yaro, to Zone 13 Ukpodunukofia-Awka.

Commissioners of Police deployed to Commands and Formations include CP Mohammed A. Dankwara to Edo; CP Yomi Oladimeji to Nasarawa; CP Okon O. Effiong, fdc to Rivers; CP Faleye E.S. Olaleye to Osun; CP Sule Balarabe to Cross River; CP Benneth C. Igweh to Kogi; and CP Mustapha Mohammed Bala to Abia State Police Command.

Others include CP Kenechukwu Onwuemelie, to CP SPU FHQ Abuja; CP Zachariah F. Achinyan, to CP CTU FHQ Abuja; CP Ochogwu A. Ogbeh to CP Legal, FHQ, Abuja; CP Dayo Ariyo to Commandant Police College, Oji River; CP Garba N. Emmanuel to Force Medical Officer, FHQ, Abuja.

The Inspector-General of Police while congratulating the newly promoted officers charged them to bring their vast experiences and professionalism to bear in advancing the fortunes of the Force.

However, AIG Abutu Yaro, is yet to assume duty at his new place of assignment for undisclosed reasons.

 98 total views


Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Latest Posts

Top Authors

Most Commented

Featured Videos


 97 total views

ALSO READ:  INEC: We've recovered from attacks on our facilities
get_footer(); ?>