How delegates elected Tinubu as APC presidential Candidate

How delegates elected Tinubu as APC presidential Candidate


Ahmed Bola Tinubu has emerged Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The national leader of Nigeria’s ruling party, was declared winner of the party’s primary elections held at the Eagles Square in Abuja where over 2,000 delegates voted.

Tinubu scored 1,271 votes ahead of 13 other aspirants, including a former Transport Minister, Rotimi Ameachi and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, who scored 316 and 235 votes respectively.

The former Lagos State governor, is expected to slug it out with the Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar in the February 25, 2023 presidential election.

During the primaries, seven aspirants had stepped down for the emergence of Tinubu who had predicted that Atiku will be his main opponent in the general elections.

Table of how APC delegates voted:

Bola Ahmed Tinubu — 1,271 votes
Rotimi Amaechi — 316 votes
Yemi Osinbajo — 235 votes
Ahmad Lawan — 152 votes
Ogbonnaya Onu — 1 vote
Rochas Okorocha — 0 vote
Dave Umahi — 38 votes
Yahaya Bello — 47 votes
Tein Jack-Rich — 0 vote
Pastor Tunde Bakare — 0 vote.
Emeka Nwajiuba — 1 vote
Ahmed Sani Yarima — 4 votes
Prof Ben Ayade — 37 votes
Ikeobasi Mokhelu — 0 vote

Invalid — 13 votes.

 58 total views


Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Latest Posts

Top Authors

Most Commented

Featured Videos


 57 total views

get_footer(); ?>