Obaseki orders Edo Council chairmen, others to vacate offices

Obaseki orders Edo Council chairmen, others to vacate offices


The Edo State governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki has directed all the 18 Local Government Council Chairmen with other elective and their political appointees at Local Government Councils in the state to vacate offices, following the expiration of their tenure in office.

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Local Government and Community Affairs in the State, Princess M. E. Jos-Bazuaye, in a letter titled “Handing over by Local Government Council Chairmen”, directed the affected office holders to handover to their Head of Local Government Administrators (HOLGA) on Friday March 5, 2021.

The letter with reference number FMLC.170/vol.111/646, which is dated 2nd March, 2021, reaffirmed the Functioning Permanent Secretary of the Ministry, Princess M. E. Jos-Bazuaye and accordingly, reads: “I am directed to refer to the above subject and to request that all Local Government Council chairmen are to hand over the administration of the 18 Local Government Councils to the respective  Head of Local Government Administration (HOLGA) in their various Local Government”, latest by Friday the 5th March, 2021.

 14 total views

ALSO READ:  Edo APC executives arrested for alleged diversion of Covid-19 palliatives, romance with Ize-Iyamu, Ogiemwonyi

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Latest Posts

Top Authors

Most Commented

Featured Videos


 13 total views

ALSO READ:  Edo govt deploys special taskforce against land grabbers
get_footer(); ?>