UPDATED: PDP appoints Wike Nat’l Chairman of Edo governorship campaign Council

UPDATED: PDP appoints Wike Nat’l Chairman of Edo governorship campaign Council


The Peoples Democratic party National Working Committee has appointed the Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike as the Chairman of Edo State Governorship Election National Campaign Council.

The party disclosed this Twitter handle on Friday night.

The party also named the deputy Chairman is Adamawa State Governor, Rt. Hon. Ahmadu Fintiri of the re-election bid of Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki in the September 19, 2020 poll.

Others are,

H.E Rt. Hon. Aminu Waziri Tambuwal – member,

H.E Sen. Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa – member

Dr. Samuel Ortom – member

H.E Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu – member

H.E Udom Emmanuel – member

H.E Engr. David Umahi – member

H.E Sen. Prof. Ben Ayade – member

H.E Rt. Hon. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi – member

H.E. Arch. Darius Ishaku – member

H.E Sen. Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed – member

H.E Engr. Seyi Makinde – member

H.E Bello Maradaun – member

H.E Sen. Diri Duoye – member

H.E Sen. Eyinnaya Abaribe – member

H.E Atiku Abubakar, GCON – member

H.E Arch. Nnamdi Sambo, GCON – member

H.E Sen. Dr. Bukola Saraki, GCON – member

H.E Sen. David Mark. GCON – member

Sen. Ike Ekweremadu – member

Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara – member

H.E Peter Obi – member

ALSO READ:  Edo workers move against firm for breaching 'content law'

Elder Yemi Akinwonmi – member

Sen. Sulaiman Nazif – member

Sen. Umar Ibrahim Tsauri, CON – member

Col. Austin Akobundu (Rtd) – member

Mr. Kola Ologbondiyan – member

Barr. Emmanuel Enoidem – member

Alh. Abdullahi Hussaini MaiBasira – member

Hajiya Waziri – member

Rt. Hon. S.K.E Udeh Okoye – member

Chief Dan Orbih – member

H.E. Sen. Mohammed Makarfi, CON – member

H.E. Sen. Liyel Imoke – member

H.E. Lucky Igbinedion – member

H.E. Rt. Hon. Emeka Ihedioha, CON – member

H.E. Sule Lamido – member

H.E. Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso – member

H.E. Ayodele Fayose – member

H.E. Dr. Muazu Aliyu – member

H.E. Sen. Tunde Ogbeha – member

H.E. Barr. Ibrahim Shema – member

H.E. Achike Udenwa – member

High Chief Sen. Ben Obi, CON – member

High Chief Tom Ikimi – member

Sen. Mrs. Stella Omu, OON – member

High Chief Raymond Dokpesi – member

Dr. Prince Charles Akitoye – member

Chief Clifford Ordia – member

Sen. Pharm. Matthew Uroghide – member

Rt. Hon. Mulikat Adeola Akande – member

Rt. Hon. Ogbeide Ihama Omoregie – member

Hon. Jude Ise-Idehen – member

Hon. Joy Edionwele – member

Hon. Sergius Oseasochie Ogun – member

Rt. Hon. Austin Opara, CON – member

ALSO READ:  Gunmen abduct 4 security operatives in Kogi

Alh. Kawu Baraje – member

Amb. Dr. Mrs. Kema Chikwe – member

Hajiya Inna Maryam Ciroma – member

Sen. Dino Melaye – member

Col. Aminu Kontagora (Rtd) – member

Chief Emmanuel Ogidi – member

Rear Admiral Raphael Osundu (Rtd) – member

Sen. Odion Ugbesia – member

Hajiya Hadizat Umoru – member

Chief Kenneth Imasuagbon – member

Engr. Gideon Ikine – member

Obong Paul Ekpo – member

Alh. Sirajo Aminu Makera – member

Hon. Bashir Tanimu Dutsin-ma – member

Otuba Afolabi Allimi-Akani – member

Hon. Dr. Tony Aziegbemi – member

Comrade Jude Imagwe – member

Segun showunmi – member

Engr. Dr. Agbo Emmanuel, MFR – Secretary.

Obaseki emerged PDP Candidate of the party on Thursday last week, contesting along with 13 other political parties in the election.

Details Later….


Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Latest Posts

Top Authors

Most Commented

Featured Videos

ALSO READ:  Country singer Kenny Rogers dies at 81