BREAKING: PDP, APGA lose 9 seats to APC in Imo

BREAKING: PDP, APGA lose 9 seats to APC in Imo


Nine members of Imo State House of Assembly on Tuesday defected from the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) and Peoples Democratic party to the ruling All Progressives Congress.


The lawmakers who defected are Authur Egwim (Ideato North) from AA to APC; Chyna Iwuanyanwu (Nwangele), PDP; Chidiebere Ogbunikpa (Okigwe), PDP; Obinna Okwara (Nkwerre), AA; and Paul Emeziem (Onuimo) also from PDP to APC.

Others are Ekene Nnodimele (Orsu) from APGA to APC, Johnson Duru (Ideato South), AA; Ngozi Obiefule (Isu) AA; and Heclus Okorocha (Ohaji/Egbema) from PDP to APC.

The speaker, Collins Chiji, read their letters of defection on Tuesday.

Onyekanma announced his resignation through a letter read by the speaker of the house during plenary on Tuesday.

The house was yet to adjourn sitting as at the time of filing this report.

 8 total views

ALSO READ:  Insurgency: WAEC conducts exams in Chibok schools after six years

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Latest Posts

Top Authors

Most Commented

Featured Videos

 7 total views

ALSO READ:  Gunmen abduct 4 security operatives in Kogi
get_footer(); ?>